admin On maj - 24 - 2011
Categories: 2011, Mix

Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan (Photo by: Promopicture |

Dj Kitten – Exclusive mix for
The 51st of our series of exclusive mixes..

Click ”see the rest of this entry” to read more about Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan and to download the mix.

Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan, or Mika Nishio as her name is, is a dj from Osaka, Japan.
During her time studying abroad in England, Mika was captivated by the various cultures she experienced in the E.U. Inevitably, she was drawn towards the club music scene. She pursued her new found love of club music across Japan, over to Ibiza and throughout Europe.

Drawing upon her experiences abroad, Mika began her DJ career in 2009. Flowing seamlessly through genres like House, Tech, Progressive and Trance, Mika’s DJ sets showcase her ability to tease out the essence of the newest and hottest tracks and blend them together in a mix that defies genres and pounds thedance floor.
Always the performer, Mika loves to read the crowd and give them what they want exactly when they want it – from melodic harmonies to groovy beats – all with a unique and original flair.

Since December 2010, she also have her monthly podcast called Jetlag – From Osaka to Ibiza, together with her friend Takekiyo.

Now she is the 51st out for a series of exclusive mixes recorded for by our favorite dj´s, both well known, and unknown, that we will publish once a week untill we run dry.

Download Mikanyan’s Exclusive mix here (right click and save as) or listen to it live on Soundcloud or just press play below here.

[powerpress url=”″]

Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan – Exclusive mix by bejbi

Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan – Exclusive mix


1. Sander van Doorn – Koko (Original Mix)
2. Arno Cost – Lise (Original Mix)
3. Solarity – Tapepack (Original Mix)
4. Carlos Fox – In The Corner (Cid Inc. Remix)
5. Leila, Timmy & Tommy – Perfect Motion (Dubbier Mix)
6. Green & Falkner – Ceylan (Original Mix)
7. Ashley Wallbridge – Liquid (Original Mix )
8. Lange, LNG – Harmony Will Kick You In The Ass (Lange Mix)
9. Markus Schulz, Jochen Miller – Rotunda (Original Mix)
10. Rex Mundi – Valley Of Dreams (Original Mix)
11. John O’Callaghan, Betsie Larkin – Save This Moment (Gareth Emery Remix)

If you want to hear more of Mikanyan, check out her podcast Jetlag – From Osaka To Ibiza.

One Response to " Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan – Exclusive mix "

  1. […] Amar S 2bias Tatsumi Suzuki Fred Acler Rokkaz Ayda Rahul Sardesai Jace G Larsson JP Bates C.Lindell Stereofunk Kambiz Jonas Hornblad Melvin Honda Westhill & Alenza Johannes Drakenberg Mr. Sam Aladdin Dondale Tempo Giusto Vast Vision Doter Noi Ernesto vs. Bastian Laszlo Fredrik Grass Manic Brothers Andreas Andersson & Vincent Rydell Kajis Artento Divini Peter Panda Itech Matt Darey Eyedol Matthew Dunne Timo Garcia Tava Technophobia Kolon Q Heathen Bluecore Imajica Millaway Dj Skyjacker Adm31 Emrah Celik The Thrillseekers Airwave Johan Ekman Dj Kitten aka Mikanyan […]

Leave a Reply

About Us is a Webzine with our love to the Electronic Dance Music-scene all over the world.

Contact us:
Mail: info(at)
Twitter: @bejbi_se

Most Liked Posts

      Fatal error: Call to undefined function most_liked_posts() in /storage/content/75/118975/ on line 42