Jonas Hornblad – Exclusive mix

Jonas Hornblad (Photo by: Patric Franksson |

Jonas Hornblad – Exclusive mix for
The 14:th of our series of exclusive mixes..

Click ”see the rest of this entry” to read more about Jonas Hornblad and download the mix.

Jonas Hornblad was born a midget in Stockholm, Sweden. Growing up in a home with instruments always present he discovered music quite early. Although he took some piano lessons at the age of ten and then again a few years later, things didn’t really get serious until he discovered Fast Tracker.
In early 2000, he made his first attempts to produce music.

Moving on from Tracker-programs to more advanced software, Jonas made his radio debut in Swedish national radio P3, got in touch with various indie labels and did a few euro-disco productions/remixes. One of which made it into the Norwegian Dance Chart.

After a few years of trying different genres Jonas decided to aim for club music only and to take his DJing another step forward. In the fall 2006 and the winter 2007 he did lots of gigs at house/electro floors around Stureplan, Stockholm and then moved on to the trance scene where he has played all over the world.

Jonas Hornblad made his producer debut in 2007 with ’Like You’ and has since then been busy doing tracks like ’Small World’ (with UK based AJ Hutch) and ’Hydrogen’ (with fellow swede Hodel) aswell as remixing names like Jan Johnston, Aruna and Tiff Lacey, Yans, Alex Pich & Dmitri Fedorov, Andy E etc.
His work has been supported by BBC Radio 1 and top DJs such as Armin Van Buuren, Judge Jules, Ferry Corsten, Above & Beyond and many more.

Now he is the 14:th out for a series of exclusive mixes recorded for by our favorite dj´s, both well known, and unknown, that we will publish once a week untill we run dry.

Download Jonas Hornblads Exclusive mix here (right click and save as) or listen to it live on Soundcloud or just press play below here.

Sorry, the Soundcloudlink is no longer active, use the downloadlink instead.

[powerpress url=”″]

Jonas Hornblad – Exclusive mix


0. Oh Bejbi…
1. Alex Lamb ft Christina Skaar – Freedom (Jonas Hornblad Remix)
2. Lange ft Emma Hewitt – Live Forever (Mat Zo Remix)
3. Mike Foyle pres Statica – Blossom (Arty Remix)
4. Russo – Sheik
5. The Prodigy – Breathe (Alex Lamb Bootleg)
6. Eddie Sender – Draco
7. Mark Sherry – Fractured 2010 (Outburst Mix)
8. Solis & Sean Truby – Empathy (Jonas Hornblad Remix)
9. Hodel & JP Bates – Nowhere
10. Agustin Servente – Esturion (Jonas Hornblad Remix)
11. Jonas Hornblad & C-Systems – Still Remember (Jonas Hornblad Vocal Mix)
12. Jon O’bir ft Fisher – Found A Way (Joint Operation Centre Remix)

If you want more of Jonas Hornblad, check out his podcast ”The Sound of Stockholm”,, or his homepage, for more info.

Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *